8 Keys to a Successful Marriage

8 Things I can hold my wife accountable to, forever! Muahahahahaha

Sounds of Scripture

mb.jpg

So a few days ago, I was praying to God for John…like any normal day. At some point in the midst of my prayer, I stopped and pondered…asking God, “How do I really help him?”

God answered me quickly.

My mind was immediately drawn to an analogy and to imagery of a tool that is used to tend a garden. I realized that I need to pray to be a “spout” for my spouse. What do I mean? Well first off, let’s define spout.

According to good old Google, a spout can be defined as follows:

spout (noun)

  1. a tube or lip projecting from a container, through which liquid can be poured.

The way in which water is poured from a spout unto the earth for nourishment and life is the same exhibition of care that spouses should express for one another. So if we are to be…

View original post 2,927 more words

Leave a Reply

